ShrekTopper copy 4

Some Rehearsal Info

Rehearsals will typically be after school.  
We will add in Monday evening rehearsals in January. Typically 6-8:30.
We will have occasional weekend rehearsals.
 
Cast members are called to rehearsal by "song".  We will not have everyone in rehearsal until Mid-to-late January.  If you are a fairytale creature - you will only need to attend rehearsals that involve fairy tales.  This may be three days a week for a week - or until we know the dance/song.  If you are Shrek - you will be very busy.  Three Blind Mice have one big scene.  They will only be called to rehearsal when we are working on that particular scene.
 
The busiest characters will be: Shrek, Donkey, Fiona
The second busiest character will be: Farquad
The third busiest characters will be: Dragon, Gingy, Pinocchio etc.
The least busiest characters will be: Duloc dancers, Fairytale Creatures
 
As stated on the audition form: Feb. 23 - begins Non-Conflict.  Unless you write down conflicts on your audition sheet - then the student will be excused if accepted in that role with the directors knowing the conflicts ahead of time.  The week of the show - March 3-9... we need all students.  
 
Once we move to Howell High School on Feb. 23 - The rehearsal schedule may look like this;  (approximate)
 
Friday, Feb. 23 - 5-8pm
Saturday, Feb. 24 - 10-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 25 - 2-7:30pm
Monday, Feb. 26 - 6-8:30pm
Tuesday, Feb. 27 - 6-8:30pm
Wednesday, Feb. 28 - 6-8:30pm
Thursday, Feb. 29 (Leap Year) - 6-8:30pm
Friday, March 1 - 6-8:30pm
Saturday, March 2 - 10-4pm
Sunday, March 3 - 2-7:30pm
Monday, March 4 - 5-8:30pm
Tuesday, March 5 - 5-8:30pm
Wednesday, March 6 Dress rehearsal - 5-9:00pm
Thursday Show #1 - call time 4:45 for characters with mics  - 5-8:30pm
Friday Show #2 - call time 4:45 for characters with mics  - 5-8:30pm
Saturday, March 9 - Show #3 - call time 10:45am, everyone stays for the cast party between shows. Show #4 - kids will already be at the theater.  Following our Saturday night show - all parents and all kids will stay to take everything down.  It is called STRIKE - no one leaves until it is all done.
 
Sunday, March 3 - all filled vehicles will arrive at PMS at 1:30pm and unload and put stuff away at Parker. We need many hands to make this happen.